Back to School in Style

By Bre Nichole
Back to school season is here and if you are anything like me you cannot wait to get 906EF274-F981-4C4B-ACE6-AF3020E49AE7-1043-000002B5EB0BF6FBin those stores and start looking foe the cutest notebooks and supplies. This fall I am going to be starting my first year at college so I am not sure what to expect. I may have gone a bit overboard with the things I got. I don’t really know what kind of school supplies you need in college so I just went with the same old list. Index cards, folders, binder, filler paper blah blah blah. The thing I am most excited about is, wait for it, …. The new IPad Pro. I know, I know. It was kind of a splurge but I had to. I am new to the apple world and since getting my first iPhone this past year I haven’t been able to stop. I think I may have a bit of a problem. I have been watching a lot of college study videos on YouTube and a lot of students swear by using the iPad Pro for homework and notes. Not only did I decide on the iPad but I also got the Apple Pencil and Smart Keyboard to go with it. Because I did these things I decided that I wouldn’t need the normal notebooks and school supplies that I usually get.
I personally believe that is a great investment for new (or returning) college students. I’m not sure yet how the whole classroom experience is going to be or if the professors would allow electronics to be used for educational purposes but this could potentially make school and note taking so much easier for students everywhere. I know that typically in high school electronics are not allowed but the iPad could also be a potential investment for teenagers as well.
But since this is not sponsored by apple we should move on to the new bullet journal additions I purchased. While I was I decided to pick up a few new pens and supplies that would complement my bullet journal. If you don’t know what that is, its basically like a personalized planner that helps to organize your life as well as give you a creative outlet. If you want to hear more about my bullet journal be sure to read my post about how I organize my life. The first thing I found was a pack of colored pens, the Staedtler triplus fineliner. I am really loving these new pens and have been using them for everything. They are great for keeping information color coded in my journal. I have a different color for each part of my life. An added plus, they don’t bleed through they pages. My next buy was these felt tip markers made by paper mate in a mini pack. They had a variety of combinations but I chose the tropical pack for the vibrant colors that you might not find in any other pack. Despite these great steal, my favorite bullet journal buy has to be my new brush pens. I typically would draw faux calligraphy for the headers and other art so the brush pens were very exciting for me. They take a bit of getting used to but the difference is so significant. I was hesitant about brush pens because they seemed 8329F5A0-EA2D-430F-AB01-1298B8433BA1-1043-000002B777F05D36very expensive. All of the brush pens I have seen in other peoples posts and videos were all pretty pricey so I never planned on buying them. That was until I found a pack of them for $12 while shopping at Barnes and Nobel of all places. I believe some of the most popular brush pens are the tombow dual tips and the Fabre castle pens which would cost you about $5 a pen at any art store.
i love school shopping because it gets me hyped for the new school year. When i am sitting in my precalculus class wishing that i could be anywhere else at least i could be miserable in style. But on a serious note school is super important and doesn’t have to be such a drag. Happy Back to School everyone!

Leave a Reply

